Fishman: Mike Kasic

The idea I had when I started my blog [www.mylifeinwater.com], was to create a platform where people doing non-mainstream or unique things IN water would be featured. To some degree, I think I’ve managed to create such a platform and I am still inspired by the things I see others do.

I first saw/heard of Mike Kasic when I watched Keith Malloy’s bodysurfing movie; Come Hell or High Water. In the movie there is a short feature on this interesting guy who lives in Montana and swims down the river in Yellowstone National Park. Specifically, Mike bodysurfs standing waves in the river, swims through rapids, eddy’s out and basically runs whitewater without a board.

Watch this beautiful BBC video featuring Mike and his unique perspective…

Leave a Reply

